In the Name of Allah, the Most Merciful,

the Most Compassionate

Praise be to Allah, and may His peace and blessings be upon Muhammad,

and upon his family and companions, and all those who follow him

The 'Five Pillars' of Islam are the foundation of Muslim life:

Shahadah: Faith or belief in the Oneness of God and the finality of the prophethood of Muhammad;

Salah/Solat: Establishment of the daily prayers;

Zakah: Concern for and alms giving to the needy;

Fasting: Self-purification through fasting; and

Hajj: The pilgrimage to Makkah for those who are able.



Post a Comment